The Beautiful Mistake

The Beautiful Mistake photo


  • Vocals, Guitar Josh Hagquist
  • Guitar, Vocals Shawn Grover
  • Guitar Steve Dunlap
  • Bass, Vocals Jon Berndtson
  • Drums Josh Quesada


The Beautiful MistakeĀ is a rock band from San Diego, California. Formed in 2000, the band released two full-length albums: the 2002 debut album, “Light A Match, For I Deserve To Burn”, and 2004’s “This Is Who You Are”. They also released two EPs and had various songs featured on different compilation albums.

The band have now returned from a 15 year hiatus with the release of new EP “You’re Not Broken. I Am” showing the band are not only back, but better than ever, with 5 new awesome tracks. The EP is set for release 27th March 2020 through Wiretap Records (US) and Disconnect Disconnect Records (UK/Europe).


No shows booked at the moment.